Fragile Hearts

Well, a couple of days have gone by and no call from my hopefully future employer. I plug away.

Meantime, I’ve recently heard news of a friend’s daughter who was born with a certain heart condition, that a new abnormality was found in her heart on her last check up, and that she may need a heart cath and another surgery in the near future. My heart goes out to her as Grace also has a congenital heart condition. A day never passes without the worry of something bad happening to her heart.

Grace has been doing amazingly well despite her health issues, but everyday I pray that God protect her, and every night I thank God for keeping Grace healthy and happy. I look at her in amazement everyday. So strong, a fighter. Truly an inspiration, even at the tender age of four.

God grant us the strength and the wisdom to help Grace live a long, fruitful, happy life. And thank you, God, for trusting us enough to give us the honor of taking care of Grace. Of all the jobs I have ever had, being mommy to Grace has been the best job by far! I am so blessed!

